Chiefs Official Sponsor

Girls Junior Varsity Soccer, Girls Varsity Soccer · Okemos Girls Soccer leads Dream Team honors, finishes season as state semi-finalist

This year’s Okemos Girls Soccer team had an incredible run all the way to the MHSAA state tournament semi-final game. Coach Brian Guggemos and the Chiefs excelled in tournament play as they captured the CAAC Blue title, District title, and Regional title en route to the state semi-finals.

Recently, the Lansing State Journal announced its 2014 Girls Soccer Dream Team, in which the Chiefs made numerous appearances. Congratulations to the entire team and the student-athletes awarded with post-season honors.


  • Ashton Miller (Okemos sr.), Division 1 all-state 1st team, LSJ player of the year
  • Kristelle Yewah (Okemos sr.) Division 1 all-state 1st team 
  • Shannon Szedlak (Haslett jr.), Division 2 all-state 1st team
  • Alyssa Milam (Williamston sr.), Division 3 all-state 1st team
  • Lindsey Tuggle (Williamston sr.), Division 3 all-state 1st team
  • Brianna Bishop (DeWitt so.), Division 2 all-state 3rd team
  • Lydia Roberts (Haslett sr.), Division 2 all-state honorable mention
  • Amanda Dimmer (Williamston sr.), Division 3 all-state 2nd team
  • Sierra Sisco (Charlotte sr.), Division 2 all-state 3rd team
  • Mikayla Terry (Lansing Christian sr.), Division 4 all-state 1st team
  • Grace Kraft (Williamston so.), Division 3 all-state 2nd team
  • Erin Doster (Okemos jr.), Division 1 all-state 2nd team
  • Coach–Jamal Mubarakeh (DeWitt), CAAC Red champs, CAAC Gold Cup champions


  • Tara Lierman (Holt jr.), all-state honorable mention
  • Stacy Skinker (Holt sr.), all-state honorable mention
  • Vanessa Nigg (Okemos jr.), all-state honorable mention
  • Sophie Guzman (Grand Ledge jr.)
  • Taylor Simon (Grand Ledge jr.)
  • Micalah Blohm (Holt jr.)
  • Erika Pratt (Holt jr.)
  • Erin O’Connor (Okemos jr.)
  • Shannon Staton (Grand Ledge sr.)
  • Maddy Edmunds (Grand Ledge jr.)
  • Damaria Morton (Everett jr.)
  • Coach–Brian Guggemos (Okemos), CAAC Blue co-champions, district and regional champions, state semifinalists